Moms Association Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Moms Association is elected at the annual meeting on the Saturday morning of Moms Weekend. Board members must have a student currently attending the Urbana-Champaign campus and must complete a nomination form to be considered for election onto the board. The Board typically consists of a president, four vice-presidents, up to 15 directors, a recording secretary, a treasurer and the past president (ex officio).

If you are interested in serving on the board of directions, please contact one of the directors listed below with any questions. A nomination form is available here. Completed nomination forms should be submitted via email to BOTH the President of the current board and the Illini Union Parent Programs Office (uofiparentsatillinois.edu).



President:

Sherrie Gary
sgaryatameren.com

Sangamon County

     
Vice President of Parent Outreach: Pamela Russell
pamelarussell1@gmail.com
Cook County
     
Vice President of Communications: Annette McMorrow
amcmorrow4@yahoo.com
Woodford County
     
Vice President of Moms Weekend/Awards: Caroline Senetar
senetarcj@aol.com
DuPage County
     
Vice President of Projects and Sales: Sue Trammel
Sue.Trammellatjalc.edu
Williamson County
     
Treasurer: Elaine Wrinkle
elaine_wrinklezatcomcast.net
Champaign County
     
Secretary: Brenda Craig-Cherveny
brenniejataol.com
Will County
     
Directors:

Brooke Benschoter
brooke.benschoter@drake.edu

Polk County (Iowa)
     
  Patty Boland
pflanboland@gmail.com
DuPage County
     
 

Lois Calcagno
calcagno89@aol.com

Champaign County
     
  Melissa Fitton
melissa_fitton@yahoo.com
Champaign County
     
 

Shelley Heneghan
shelley.8300@att.net

Champaign County
   
Susan Lewis
susan@lewiscpa.us
Will County
     
  Kathryn Mahaffey
kmahaffey31@gmail.com
Sangamon County
     
 

Beth McKeown
ekmckeown@illinoisalumni.org

St. Clair County
     
  Gloria Osborn Knox County
  osborngloria@yahoo.com  
     
  Margie Salmon
msalmon@illinois.edu
Champaign County
     
  Anna Smelyansky Lake County
  starana57@gmail.com  
     
Past President (ex-officio): Sarah Lee
buroakatmvn.net
Jefferson County
     

Advisors to the Board

   
ASSISTANT TO THE DIRECTOR: Becki Salzman
uofiparentsatillinois.edu
   
PARENT PROGRAM MANAGER: Sharon S. Lee
uofiparentsatillinois.edu
   
PARENT PROGRAM ADVISOR: J.B. Bailey
uofiparentsatillinois.edu